Can I Still Claim My Airdrop?

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by perldawg, Jan 15, 2018.

1. 2017/12/15 - Decred v1.1.2 released! → Release Notes  → Downloads
  1. perldawg

perldawg New Member

Jan 15, 2018
    US
    So, yeah, I'm a total noob. I signed up for the airdrop and got in and I've essentially done nothing since then. I have my first address and confirmation ID, but I have no recollection of generating a seed and I don't have one in my records. Did I not take a crucial step when the airdrop happened? Can I still claim it? Any advice or help out there?

2. MCXI

MCXI New Member

Jan 15, 2018
    Male
    Canada
    The more i go through this forum the more similar it is....... GHOST TOWN lol. This is ridiculous where is development team ? Sold their coins and ran ?!?!!? hahahha Like i have a legit problem and help is NO WHERE to be found lol

3. Nimrod

Nimrod New Member

Mar 4, 2016
    Male
    It is very quiet here. Everyone has moved to one of the chats (slack/rocketchat/telegram etc).

You sent in an address for payment generated by the decred address generator, right?

This generator printed out 33 words. (It also printed out a long hex string.) This is your seed. You need this to create a wallet with your airdrop.
    Do you have this information? It's roughly half a page printout.

If you do not have this you are out of luck.

!!! Please do not share your seed here or anywhere else, as in "is this it?" Anyone can redeem your funds with this seed !!!

4. MCXI

MCXI New Member

Jan 15, 2018
    Male
    Canada
    Thank you for the reply !!!
    my problem doesnt involve this 'airdrop' Ive been posting all over the place to try and get some form of communication. My question orginates in technical/seeds

IF YOU HELP ME SOLVE MY ISSUE I WILL PROVIDE COIN REWARD***

5. Nimrod

Nimrod New Member

Mar 4, 2016
    Male
    OK! I think I understand your problem.
    1. You have your seed.
    2. You installed Decrediton on a Mac.