Help With Mining Both Pos And Pow

Discussion in 'Solo Mining' started by VanQ, Feb 28, 2016.

1. 2017/12/15 - Decred v1.1.2 released! → Release Notes  → Downloads
  1. VanQ

VanQ New Member

Dec 31, 2015
    Male
    I have a POS setup running on a Acer ASPIRE A4715Z currently running fine bought 5 tickets 1 got voted already. I invested 25DCR in this POS setup now i wish to invest my remaining 250DCR to make a POW setup.

Can someone guide me along?

I'm very interested to mine and earn more since im still studying.

Any help would be appreciated.

2. sw1

sw1 Jr. Member

Dec 31, 2015
    Male
    Sydney, Australia
    You can set up solo mining using parts of this guide:-
    https://forum.decred.org/threads/pr...import-mining-guide-use-at-your-own-risk.472/

If you want to Pool mine, then sign up to the pool of your choice then use the user/pass/url etc of the pool you use in the cgminer conf file. Be aware some pools require you to use certain versions of cgminer, so read all the documentation properly.
    https://forum.decred.org/threads/proof-of-work-pools.426/

All of these questions have already been answered on the forum, so please search it so we dont have to do it for you.

3. 418Sec

418Sec Member
    Advocate (Twitter)

Jan 3, 2016
    Male
    for POW there is nothing to invest..
    just get a graphics card and start mining..

4. VanQ

VanQ New Member

Dec 31, 2015
    Male
    my meaning of invest is that i need to get mobo cpu gpu power supply ram. a whole new pc just for mining. whats a recommended build for this?

5. David

David Sr. Member

Jan 22, 2016
    Male
    USA