I Am A Pos Noob In Need Of Assistance

Discussion in 'PoS Pools' started by BoMBeR, Mar 25, 2016.

1. 2017/12/15 - Decred v1.1.2 released! → Release Notes  → Downloads
  1. BoMBeR

BoMBeR New Member

Jan 17, 2016
    Ok so I tried to use the search before asking this question except I'm not exactly sure what keywords to search, so on to my post...

I finally moved my airdrop into staking once the PoS pool went live. However now I am a little confused on where my decred went. I understand that tickets were bought correct. (atleast im assuming)
    "live": 18,
    and i also see that I have funds left over of
    "balance": 2.50533485
    I check the webwallet it says i have 0 decred. Which is where my confusion comes in. I am assuming either i unsynched something or i dont know? I am concerned I might be doing something wrong. I have more decred sitting on the market that I want to invest into the PoS. however I want to make sure I am doing everything properly. I dont want my funds to get lost or accidentally sent somewhere I didnt want it to go.

2. MiloIce

MiloIce Jr. Member

Jan 18, 2016
    Male
    once you staked all your coins into PoS, the balance returned to you is kept in another address. Therefore not able to be seen in your web wallet. Rest assure that your coins is still in your PoS address wallet, just that it is returned to another address after finish purchasing the tickets.

3. Ayush

Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

Jan 9, 2016
    Male
    Personally I dont prefer using webwallet. And it is recommended that u dont use both the web wallet and local wallet together.

And as far as the balance is concerned u can check it with-
    dcrctl -u "username" -P "password" --wallet getbalance "default" 0 all

Let "default" remain as such unless u created a new account.

4. BoMBeR

BoMBeR New Member

Jan 17, 2016
    Ok thank you for the command. Is their also a command to list the different address that i might have created?

5. BoMBeR