Pos Guide Any Os - Solo Stake Mining

Discussion in 'Proof-of-stake Mining' started by Ayush, Mar 4, 2016.

  1. 2017/12/15 - Decred v1.1.2 released! → Release Notes  → Downloads
  1. Toplel

    Toplel New Member

    Mar 5, 2016
    58
    0
    another question

    my whole thing about decred is on a virtual machine, if i suspend the virtual machien and re-activate it does i need to re-run all the terminal? i see they connect automatically, but i dunno if the voting is working anymore after this
     
  2. Toplel

    Toplel New Member

    Mar 5, 2016
    58
    0
    ah now under getstakeinfo it say "proportionlive " 2.xxxxxxe^-5", are those my chances of voting? 0.00002xxxx%
     
  3. Ayush

    Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

    Jan 9, 2016
    512
    100
    Male
    .
    .
    Unless u r using stake pool, ur system must be online 24x7 with terminal running to be able to vote.
    And why using virtual machine??
     
  4. Ayush

    Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

    Jan 9, 2016
    512
    100
    Male
    .
    .
    Its the proportion of number of ur tickets to all live tickets. Dont bother about it :)
     
  5. Toplel

    Toplel New Member

    Mar 5, 2016
    58
    0
    i need to use the vm for now, because the problem will occur in the host when i need to shut down from time to time, but at least with the vm i do suspend and i have everything ready again, without wasting time with the prompt :D

    i know that he can not vote if i close the vm, but does he vote again if i reopen it? or i need to relaunch those terminals?
     
  6. Adriano

    Adriano New Member

    Mar 16, 2016
    20
    0
    Male
    First as being newbie with POS mining I have made so far due to all the information in the forum.
    I'm mining through the pool.
    Is it possible to buy more than 1 ticket at a time? Or leave a comand to keep buying tickets?

    Because buying 1 by 1 if you are going to buy a big amount is a very time consuming job.

    Thank you
     
  7. Ayush

    Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

    Jan 9, 2016
    512
    100
    Male
    .
    .
    If u r not using stake pool ur system must be on and connected to the net 24x7.
    If u system is offline. Ur tickets won't vote.
     
    Adriano likes this.
  8. Ayush

    Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

    Jan 9, 2016
    512
    100
    Male
    .
    .
    Y r u buying manually ?
    The dcrwallet command mentioned in this guide will help. In the end just add --addr="whatever_wallet_id provided by stake pool"
     
    Adriano likes this.
  9. Adriano

    Adriano New Member

    Mar 16, 2016
    20
    0
    Male
    Yes, I'm buying manually. Can I use this command if I'm buying manually?
     
  10. Ayush

    Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

    Jan 9, 2016
    512
    100
    Male
    .
    .
    The dcrwallet command will automatically purchase tickets when U run the command.
    other wise dcrctl command is there to manually purchase
     
    Adriano likes this.
  11. Adriano

    Adriano New Member

    Mar 16, 2016
    20
    0
    Male
    At the moment I'm using the following comand to buy and POS through the pool:

    dcrctl -u -P [p] --wallet purchaseticket "default" [maxTicketPrice] [minConfirmation] [P2SHAddress]

    With this command I can only buy 1 ticket at time.

    Which command I would have to insert to buy more than 1 ticket at time or for instance my whole balance?

    I don't know if it exist.

    Thank you for your help.
     
  12. Ayush

    Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

    Jan 9, 2016
    512
    100
    Male
    .
    .

    Use this command -
    dcrwallet -u "username" -P "Password" --walletpass "PublicKey" --enablestakemining --balancetomaintain="x" --ticketmaxprice="y" --ticketaddress="P2SH address"

    And If U r really thankful. Please Hit the like button for as many posts ad possible :)
     
    Adriano likes this.
  13. Adriano

    Adriano New Member

    Mar 16, 2016
    20
    0
    Male
    Thank you for your reply and I will hit the like button many times.
    I did the command you told me and got this msg:

    07:22:35 2016-03-17 [WRN] DCRW: Can't listen on 127.0.0.1:9110: listen tcp4 127.0.0.1:9110: bind: address already in use
    07:22:35 2016-03-17 [WRN] DCRW: Can't listen on [::1]:9110: listen tcp6 [::1]:9110: bind: address already in use
    07:22:35 2016-03-17 [ERR] DCRW: Unable to create RPC servers: failed to create listeners for legacy RPC server

    Do I need to create another address to do this? How could I sort this one?
     
  14. Ayush

    Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

    Jan 9, 2016
    512
    100
    Male
    .
    .
    Is another cmd prompt running using dcrwallet command? Close that and then try.
    I meant like different posts by me :p u can like one post only once.
     
    Adriano likes this.
  15. Adriano

    Adriano New Member

    Mar 16, 2016
    20
    0
    Male
    #75 Adriano, Mar 17, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2016
    It worked!!! Thank you very much!!
     
  16. MrHat7

    MrHat7 New Member

    Jan 4, 2016
    20
    3
    Male
    How do you manually purchase tickets?
     
  17. Ayush

    Ayush Full Member
    Advocate (Facebook)

    Jan 9, 2016
    512
    100
    Male
    .
    .
    dcrctl --wallet purchaseticket "fromaccount" spendlimit minconf
    this should work.
     
  18. Toplel

    Toplel New Member

    Mar 5, 2016
    58
    0
    yeah i know this, but what i'm asking is if after it's online again i need to re-run again the terminal?
     
  19. sambiohazard

    sambiohazard Sr. Member

    Jan 21, 2016
    844
    372
    @Toplel I hope you unlocked the wallet after you restarted it with new command suggested by Ayush. If not do so now for it to buy tickets & vote(if you are not using stakepool).
     
  20. Toplel

    Toplel New Member

    Mar 5, 2016
    58
    0
    #80 Toplel, Mar 19, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2016
    so i need to ulnock each time the wallet after the connection come in?

    how do i know if the wallet is unlocked without actually unlocking it each time?
     

Share This Page